Mr. J. A. K. Kulatunga

Consultant / Academic Affairs

Ms. Chintha Ediriweera

Senior Manager - Operations

Mr. Ravin Dharmaratne


Mr. Indunil Daluwatte

System Engineer

Ms. Nimalka Munasinghe

Executive - Student Affairs

Ms. Sammani Bandara

Executive - Student Affairs

Mr. Amila Kularatne

Manager - Marketing

Ms. Buddhi Weeraratne

Management Assistant - Library

Mr. Janith Madushan

Management Assistant - Administration

Mr. Isuru Meemanage

Management Assistant - ITSD

Dr. Yasas Jayaweera

Senior Lecturer – Higher Grade

PhD in Computer Science, Management and Science University, Malaysia (2016)

Ms. Gayana Fernando

Senior Lecturer

Information Technology, Master of Science, Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology, Sri Lanka (2009)

Ms. Nipunika Vithana

Senior Lecturer

Information Management, Master of Science, Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology, Sri Lanka (2007)

Ms. Hiroshi Kularathne


MA in Post-Colonial Cultures, London Metropolitan University, United Kingdom, 2005

Mr. Jeewan Chinthaka


Business Studies, Master of Business Studies, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka (2012)

Mr. Iresh Bandara

Assistant Lecturer

Enterprise Application Development, Master of Science , Sheffield Hallam University, UK (2016)

Mr. Vibavi Arttigala

Assistant Lecturer

Bachelor of Science in Information Technology Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology, Sri Lanka (2016)

Ms. Dilushinie Fernando

Assistant Lecturer

Information Technology (Specialization in Cyber Security), Master of Science, Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology, Sri Lanka (Reading)

Ms. Nideshika Ellepola

Assistant Lecturer

Master of Computer Science, University of Colombo (2014)

Ms. Ruchira Manikkarachchi

Assistant Lecturer

Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) in Information Technology, SLIIT (2015) (Reading for Research)

Mr. Dihan Fernando

Assistant Lecturer

Ms.c in Electronic & Telecommunication Engineering, Sheffield Hallam University, United Kingdom.

Mr.Roshan Jayawardena

Assistant Lecturer

Bs.c ( Hons ) in Information Technology, University of Moratuwa, Sri lanka.

Professor L. Ratnayake


Professor Lakshman L. Ratnayake brings more than 40 years' experience to the education industry and currently he is the Chairman of SLIIT. He is also a Board member of the National Research Council and the National Science Foundation....

Professor Lalith Gamage

Managing Director / CEO

Professor Lalith Gamage played a prominent role in establishing the Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology (SLIIT) in 1999 and is currently holding the position of President/CEO. In 2000 he won The Outstanding Young Person of the....

Professor.(Mrs) Mahesha Kapurubandara

Board Member / Director Academic Affairs

Professor Mahesha Kapurubandara is Dean International at SLIIT. She is responsible for providing leadership, administration and general oversight for the Office of the Dean International.

Mr. Sanjeewa Wickramanayake

Board Member

Mr. Sanjeewa Wickramanayake, Chairman of the EWIS Group, has over 25 years of experience in the industry. One of his great successes is his buy-out of East West Information Systems, as the company was known. Through his visionary leadership...